People you know. Service you trust.

New Holstein Utilities Commission

The New Holstein Utilities Commission is governed by a five member board.  Four of these members are appointed by the mayor, from the community, for a (staggered) five-year term.  The other commissioner is a representative from the New Holstein City Council and is also appointed by the mayor.

John Klinzing is the Utilities Commission President and has been a member of the commission since 2015.  The Secretary is Scott Busse who has been on the commission since 2020. Pauly Paul and Barry Scholz are the other appointed members, and they have served on the commission since 2020 (Pauly) and 2022 (Scholz), respectively.  The City Council's representative, Brad Hess, has been a member of the commission since 2020.

The Commissioners oversee the management of New Holstein Utilities and assist in providing direction on policies, procedures and the operations budget.  The Commission also assists in providing strategic direction for NHU.


Commission Meetings

The Utilities Commission meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the New Holstein City Hall in the small conference room.