People you know. Service you trust.


New Holstein Utilities feels that as a municipally-owned utility, it is our responsibility to give back to the community.  One of the ways we give back is by contributing to the future education of our local students.  Each year, New Holstein Utilities, along with our community's wholesale power supplier, WPPI Energy, partner to award three $500 scholarships.  A combination of general scholarships and/or a line worker training scholarship(s) are awarded.

High school seniors whose parent(s) or legal guardian(s) receive utility service from NHU are encouraged to apply for scholarships that are available from us.

The scholarship program materials will be available at the NHU office or on-line in the spring of each year.  The deadline for returning the scholarship application to the NHU office will be May 1 .  Award recipients are typically notified by their high school's guidance office of their award.  Recipients receive their scholarships following the completion of their first semester of studies.  Click here to view the scholarship application.

Scholarship Recipients

Since our scholarship program was implemented in 1998, NHU and WPPI Energy have awarded 47 scholarships to students from area high schools.

New Holstein Utilities, in conjunction with WPPI Energy, is pleased to announce the recipients of our scholarships for the last 10 years. Congratulations to all of the graduating students from the local high schools, technical schools and colleges.  Best wishes in your future endeavors!

The folllowing students have received scholarships from NHU and WPPI Energy:

2024 -  Ashley Parades, Haylee Kroener, Anna Heise, Jack Lisowe, Addison Kautzer

2023 - Ava Cady, Marissa Paul, Grace Schisel, Marinana Valenzuela, and Alyssa Woelfel

2022 - Luke Abrams, Caitlyn Flanigan, and Autumn Meyer

2021 - Ryan Beck, Aysha Paul, and Annika Damkot

2020 - Amber Meyer, Ariana Anderson, and Matthew Wiley